2016 Architecture Awards Winners

Awards Logo copy


2016 AIA Columbus Architecture Awards

Congratulations to this year's award winners!!

 Columbus Museum of Art 1  


Margaret M. Walter Wing


Owner: Columbus Museum of Art
Photo Credit: Brad Feinknopf

View the Project Submission 


 Sullivan Residence 1  HONOR AWARD

Sullivan Residence 

Jonathan Barnes Architecture and Design

Owner: Sullivan Family
Photo Credit: Brad Feinknopf

View the Project Submission

 50-2 Brickel 1   MERIT AWARD

50-2 Brickel

Lincoln Street Studio with GRA+D 

Owner: Connie Klema
Photo Credit: Brad Feinknopf

View the Project Submission 

 NBBJ Columbus Offices 1   MERIT AWARD

NBBJ Columbus Office


Owner: NBBJ
Photo Credit: Sean Airhart

View the Project Submission 


Sullivant Hall 1  


Sullivant Hall and Billy Ireland Cartoon Library & Museum

Acock Associates Architects

Owner: The Ohio State University
Photo Credit: Brad Feinknopf

View the Project Submission


Thursday, November 10, 2016

The AIA Columbus Chapter's annual Architecture Awards Program recognizes excellence in architectural design by Columbus architects and those within the boundaries of the AIA Columbus Chapter. The program's purpose is to recognize the achievements for a broad range of architectural activity in order to elevate the general quality of architectural practice, establish a standard of excellence against which all architects can measure performance, inform the public of the breadth and value of architectural practice, and to honor the architects, clients, and consultants who work together to improve the built environment. 

View summary of all 2016 Architecture Award submissions.


The lead juror for the 2016 AIA Columbus Architecture Awards was R. Burton Baldridge, AIA of Baldridge Architects in Austin, Texas. 

For the jury process, he was accompanied by: 

Heather McKinney, FAIA of McKinney York Architects
Miguel Rivera, FAIA of Miro Rivera Architects
Ernesto Cragnolino, FAIA of Alterstudio Architecture




A huge thanks to all of our sponsors of the 2016 Architecture Awards!

See the 2015 AIA Columbus Architecture Awards winners.

Email Jordan Iseler at  This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.  with any questions.

Title Sponsors





  pella logo


DesignPro FULL logo


Terracon PMS188



BSHM Logo gray text






arc logo