2019 Candidates for Election

AIA Columbus is pleased to announce its 2019 Slate of Candidates for election at the Annual Meeting on October 16, 2018. Mike Vala, AIA, Architect at BSHM Architects is seeking the office of President-Elect. Aleks Daskalov, AIA, Vice President of FMS Architects is seeking the office of Treasurer. Amanda Dunfield, AIA, Director of Business Development at WSA Studio is seeking the office of Secretary. Nicholas Bittner, AIA, CFO and Principal Architect with BDT Architects & Designers, Jennifer Rittler, AIA, Senior Associate with Moody Nolan, and Jerome Scott, AIA, Owner of Jerome M. Scott Architects are seeking to fill 2-year terms as Directors. We're excited for the coming year!

2019 Board Nominations


Title Sponsors





  pella logo


DesignPro FULL logo


Terracon PMS188



BSHM Logo gray text






arc logo