2016 Architecture Awards

2016 AIA Columbus Architecture Awards

Awards Logo copy 

Awards Ceremony


Join us for the reveal of the 2016 AIA Columbus Architecture Awards winning projects at the Awards Ceremony on Thursday, November 10th!

  • Submitters will not be notified in advance if their project wins an award. We suggest at least one person from each submitting firm attend the event.

The Chapter's annual Architecture Awards Program recognizes excellence in architectural design by Columbus architects and those within the boundaries of the AIA Columbus Chapter. The program's purpose is to recognize the achievements for a broad range of architectural activity in order to elevate the general quality of architectural practice, establish a standard of excellence against which all architects can measure performance, inform the public of the breadth and value of architectural practice, and to honor the architects, clients, and consultants who work together to improve the built environment. 

Thursday, November 10, 2016

Strongwater Food & Spirits
401 W Town St.
Columbus, OH 43215

Cocktail Reception | 5:30 PM 
Awards Presentation | 7:00 PM (1.0 HSW LU) 

Register Here 

View the 2016 submissions for the Architecture Awards!

Meet the Jury: Austin, Texas

  • Head Juror: R. Burton Baldridge, AIA Principal at Baldridge Architects 
  • Miguel Rivera, FAIA, Principal at Miro Rivera Architects
  • Heather McKinney, FAIA, Founding Principal at McKinney York Architects
  • Ernesto Cragnolino, FAIA, Partner at Alterstudio Architecture

Special Thanks to our 2016 Architecture Awards Sponsors!


       PJF-Logo-Anniversary  DesignPro FULL logo        Schinnerer-color




 DuPont Tyvek New Logo


 Feinknopf logo 2


Korda-Logo mksk blue pella logo


Pepper Construction RGB




View the 2015 AIA Columbus Architecture Award Winners 

Please email Jordan Iseler at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.  with any questions.